# MAHATMA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous)

### **B-Category Admissions 2023**

#### **Instructions for the Candidates**

Sub: MGIT – Provisional List of selected candidates for admission under Category 'B' seats for **M.Tech**. for the academic year 2023-24 – Reg.

\*\*\*\*

From the applications received in response to the notification in our website and in Newspapers dated 23-09-2023, the following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into M.Tech courses for the academic year 2023-24. The selected candidates are requested to take admission on or before **05-10-2023** by 05.00 PM (on all working days) at the **Academic and Examination Section (AES) of Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kokapet (Vill), Gandipet (Mandal), Hyderabad -075. (Mobile: 98484 26106).** The candidates are instructed to submit the following documents at the time of admission.

## Original certificates and two sets of xerox copies of

#### All original certificates of the following:

- 1. SSC
- 2. Intermediate
- 3. B.E./B.Tech. Degree Certificate, CMM & Transfer Certificate
- 4. Bonafide Certificate(s) from VI to Degree (B.E. / B.Tech.)
- 5. GATE / PGECET-2023 Hall Ticket & Rank Card
- 6. Migration Certificate (If applicable)

**Fee details:** Demand Draft drawn in favour of "MGIT FEE COLLECTION AND OTHER RECEIPTS", Hyderabad, (Rs.1,35,200/- + Rs.7,500/- Miscellaneous fee) Total Rs.1,42,700/-.

**Notice:** 

Scholarship: All admitted candidates who have qualified in GATE-2023 are entitled for Scholarship amount of Rs.5,000/- per month or Rs.60,000/- per annum, PGECET 2023 Rank between 1 to 500 are entitled for Scholarship amount of Rs.5,000/- per month or Rs.60,000/- per annum and PGECET 2023 Rank between 501 to 1000 are entitled for Scholarship amount of Rs.3,000/- per month or Rs.36,000/- per annum \* provided by MGIT in addition to the scholarship amount provided to GATE qualified candidates by AICTE/MHRD, Govt. of India.

\* Subject to the Condition of fulfilling the Criteria

S.No	Name	Allotted Brach
1	YOGESHKUMAR CHIDAMBARAM	Mechatronics
2	KHAJA INSHAAL ALI KHAN	Power Electronics and Electrical Drives
3	VINAYAK KAWLE	Structural Engineering
4	M.SAI MOHAN CHOWDARY	DECE
5	JONNALAGADDA SUDHATHMA DEV ROYAL	Structural Engineering