Accreditations & Affiliations

Eight B.Tech Programmes under stream of Engineering and
Technology are accredited by the National Board of
Accreditations (NBA).
   1. B.Tech - Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
   2. B.Tech - Computer Science and Engineering
   3. B.Tech - Electronics and Communication Engineering
   4. B.Tech - Information Technology
   5. B.Tech - Mechanical Engineering
   6. B.Tech - Electrical and Electronics Engineering
   7. B.Tech - Civil Engineering
   8. B.Tech - Mechatronics
Conferred the "Autonomous Status" for 10 Years by
University Grants Commission (UGC), Government of India,
from the Academic Year 2021-22.
Approved by All India Council for Technical Education
Accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation
Council (NAAC) as an Autonomous Institution of the
University Grants Commission with ‘A’ Grade.
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology is affiliated to
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTUH), Hyderabad.