MGIT Internal Hackathon for Smart India Hackathon 2023

26 Sep 2023 - 27 Sep 2023 | Organized by: CSE Website  | Registration Form  | Brochure

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology (MGIT) is proud to announce its Internal Hackathon in preparation for the national-level Smart India Hackathon 2023. This event is a golden opportunity for MGIT students to showcase their innovative skills, collaborate in teams, and solve real-world challenges.

Event Details:

  • Date: 26th & 27th September
  • Time: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Objective: This Hackathon aims to foster a culture of innovation and coding among MGIT students, enabling them to brainstorm and provide cutting-edge solutions to relevant problem statements.

Participation: All students of MGIT are encouraged to participate, form teams, and work intensively on their proposed solutions during the hackathon period.

Mentorship: Participants can look forward to guidance from a panel of experienced faculty and industry experts, who will be on hand to help refine ideas and technical implementations.

Outcome: The top-performing teams and their solutions will be in contention to represent MGIT at the Smart India Hackathon 2023, competing on a national stage.


  • C-Block, EDC LAB-1,2,3, ECE Dept., MGIT



  • All team members should be from same college; no inter-college teams are allowed. However, members from different branches of the same college/ institute are encouraged to form a team.
  • Each team would mandatorily comprise of 6 members including the team leader.
  • Each team must have AT LEAST ONE FEMALE TEAM MEMBER.
  • As the software edition of the hackathon is digital product development competition, majority of the team members MUST be well versed with programming skills. For the hardware edition, we encourage multi-disciplinary teams – which means your team should have a good mix of Mechanical Engineers, Electronic Engineers, Product Designers and Programmers, etc.
  • The nominated teams should have participated in the recommended Internal hackathon.


  • Sri D.Praveen Reddy , Chairman, CBES.
  • Sri J.Pratap Reddy, Secretary & Correspondent, MGIT.
  • Prof. G. Chandra Mohan Reddy, Principal, MGIT.
  • Prof. K. Sudhakar Reddy, Vice-Principal, MGIT.


  • Dr. C. R. K. Reddy, Professor & Head, CSE.


  • Dr. M. Sreevani, Associate Professor, CSE


  • Dr. B. Prasanthi
  • Mr. A Ratna Raju
  • Mr. G Nagi Reddy
  • Ms. Gousiya Begum
  • Mr. P. Shyam Sunder
  • Mr. Y Pavan Narasimha Rao
  • Dr. B. Yadaiah
  • Mr. M. Srikanth Sagar
  • Mr. D. Sudhakar
  • Mr. A Bala Raju
  • Mr. B. Lokesh
  • Ms. A Amulya
  • Ms. P. Sharada
  • Dr. D. Tarangini
  • Dr. K. C. Sabitha
  • Mr. K. Sarupya Santhosh
  • Mr. Ranjit Krishna
  • Mr. D. Vamshi Raju