A One Week Online FDP on “Recent Trends in Green Energy Initiatives and Soft Computing Techniques”

11 Jul 2023 - 15 Jul 2023 | Organized by: Electrical and Electronics Engineering Website  | Registration Form  | Brochure

The Faculty Development Program aimed for Faculty/Research Scholars to focus on challenges and solutions in Green Energy Initiatives and scope of research. The program would enable the participants to explore the knowledge on research trends in Microgrid and Electric Vehicle Chargers. Also, the FDP covers Real time and Virtual simulations using Typhoon HIL technology.


  • Online:   Cisco Webex platform

FDP Guidelines:

  • Faculty development program platform: Cisco Webex
  • After submitting the Google form for participant registration for the FDP, Whatsapp Link will be provided. All the registered participants for the FDP must join the Whatsapp group for receiving FDP meeting links and any other information regarding FDP.
  • Attending all the sessions and submission of feedback cum attendance form by participants is mandatory.
  • Feedback cum attendance link will be shared in the chat box at the end of the session.
  • E-Certificate will be provided to all the registered participants who attend all the sessions and submit day wise feedback cum attendance forms at the end of each session.
  • The last date for registration is on or before 9 July 2023, 8:00 PM.

Telegram/WhatsApp group:

Follow Now

Resource Persons:

  • Dr. G .Naresh Kumar, Associate Professor, BVRIT, Narsapur.
  • Mr. Ramchandar Nirudi, Associate Professor & Consultant (Solar PV Projects),  BVRIT, Narsapur.
  • Dr. Shimi S. L.  , Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering,  PEC (Deemed to be University), Chandigarh.
  • Dr. D. Sreenivasa Rao, Associate Professor, EED, NIT Warangal.
  • Dr. Saalim Qureshi, Application Engineer, Quarbz Info Systems, Kanpur.


  • Sri. D. Praveen Reddy, Chairman, CBES.
  • Sri. J. Pratap Reddy, Secretary & Correspondent, MGIT.
  • Prof. G. ChandraMohan Reddy, Principal, MGIT.
  • Dr. K. Sudhakar Reddy, Vice-Principal, MGIT


  • Dr. P. Ram Kishore Kumar Reddy, Professor & HoD, EEE, MGIT.


  • Dr. P. Nagasekhar Reddy, Associate Professor, EEE.
  • Mr. G. Arun Kumar, Assistant Professor, EEE.


  • Dr. P. Lakshmi Supriya, Assistant Professor, EEE
  • Mr. Ch. Vinay Kumar, Assistant Professor, EEE

Coordination & Technical Team: 

  • Dr. P. Chandra Sekhar, Associate Professor
  • Mrs. N. Madhuri, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. B. Narsimha Reddy, Assistant Professor
  • Mrs. P. Veera Bhadra Kumari, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. P. Pradyumna, Assistant Professor
  • Dr. M. Nalini Devi, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. A. Ramchandra Reddy, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. G. Gopal, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. S. Abhishek Reddy, Assistant Professor
  • Mrs. S. Sudha Rani, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. P. Ranjith Krishna, Assistant Professor
  • Mrs. Swati Paliwal, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. H. Gurunath, Assistant Professor

For any Queries:  

  • Mr. C. Mahesh, Assistant Professor, EEE  [ +91 7702726245]
  • Mr. D. Vamshy, Assistant Professor, EEE  [ +91 9849255844]