Faculty Development Programme on “Aiming towards 3D’s (Digitalization, De-carbonization and De-regulation) in Electrical Engineering

11 Mar 2024 - 15 Mar 2024 | Organized by: Electrical and Electronics Engineering Website  | Registration Form  | Brochure

The Faculty Development Program aimed for Faculty/Research Scholars to empower electrical engineering educators for navigating  the 3D’s i.e Digitalization, De-carbonization and De-regulation in  Electrical Engineering  towards sustainable innovation. The program would enable the participants to explore the knowledge on the application of digital technologies  in integrating renewable Energy  sources with conventional sources  to promote  de-carbonization  and digital transformation of the  power sector.


  • Online: Cisco Webex platform

Event Guidelines:

  • Faculty development program platform: Cisco Webex
  • After submitting the Google form for participant registration for the FDP, Whatsapp Link will be provided. All the registered participants for the FDP must join the Whatsapp group for receiving FDP meeting links and any other information regarding FDP.
  • Attending all the sessions and submission of feedback cum attendance form by participants is mandatory.
  • Feedback cum attendance link will be shared in the chat box at the end of the session.
  • E-Certificate will be provided to all the registered participants who attend all the sessions and submit day wise feedback cum attendance forms at the end of each session.
  • The last date for registration is on or before 9 March 2024, 8:00 PM.

Link to join FDP Telegram/WhatsApp group:  

  • https://chat.whatsapp.com/Ji2ubaMvCZIBOHJsi4WG8X

Resource Persons: 

  • Dr. B.Koti Reddy, Scientific Officer,Dept. of Atomic Energy, Ashwapuram
  • Dr.D.Sreenivasa Rao, Associate Professor ,EED, NIT, Warangal
  • Mr.G.Mahesh Kumar, DE, TSSPDCL, Hyderabad
  • Mr.T.Sreedhar, ADE, TSSPDCL, Hyderabadl
  • Mr.A.Raj Kumar, Chief Manager, SRLDC, Bangalore


  • Sri D.Praveen Reddy , Chairman, CBES
  • Sri J.Pratap Reddy, Secretary & Correspondent, CBES
  • Prof. G. Chandra Mohan Reddy, Principal, MGIT
  • Prof. K. Sudhakar Reddy, Vice-Principal
  • Dr.P.Ram Kishore Kumar Reddy, HoD EEE


  • Mrs.N.Madhuri, Assistant Professor, Department of EEE.
  • Mrs.P.Veera Bhadra Kumari, Assistant Professor, Department of EEE


  • Mr.Ch.Vinay Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of EEE
  • Mr.G.Arun Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of EEE

Supporting Faculty

  • Mr.C.Mahesh,Assistant Professor,Department of EEE
  • Mr.Dongari Vamshy, Assistant Professor, Department of EEE